Gallery: Awards Dinner 2018

The Drakes Huddersfield Cricket League annual dinner and prize presentation, held at the Cedar Court Hotel on Fri 9 November 2018. All images are property of the Drakes Huddersfield Cricket League and may be used with permission. Please contact the Media & Press Secretary.

The sponsor guests and league committee members enjoy the facilities backstage

Winners of the Lady Sykes Candlestick James Newsome (left) and Young Player of the Season Toby Booth (right) both of Kirkburton CC enjoy the facilities backstage.

Two of our valued sponsors; Gareth Ackroyd from Fired Up Corporation (left) and James Dollive from Jedi Sports (right) enjoy the facilities backstage.

Sponsors, executive committee members, special guests and speaker (Paul Nixon; ex-Leics & England) line up prior to the dinner.

The Drakes Huddersfield League executive committee members line up prior to the dinner.

Dinner is served for our guests.

The guest speaker, ex-England and Leicestershire wicketkeeper Paul Nixon begins his speech.

Winners of the Hopkinson end-of-season Trophy: Cumberworth United 1XI.

Winners of the Schweppes End-of-Season Trophy - Kirkheaton 2XI.

Winner of the Cyril Thorpe Cup (Premiership Wicketkeeping) - Shahban Raheem (Shepley).

Winner of the Clifford Sykes Cup (Premiership Fielding) - Timmy Taylor (Honley).

Winner of the Harry Mellor Cup (Championship Wicketkeeping) - Seb Allen (Holmfirth).

Winner of the Ronnie Sykes Trophy (Conference Batting) - Farhan Hussain (Denby).

Winner of the Hedley Collins Trophy (Conference Bowling) - Zafar Jadoon (Denby).

Winner of the Anderson Cup (Conference Wicketkeeping) - Matthew Dolley (Cumberworth United).

Joint Winners of the Stephen Sykes Trophy (Conference Fielding) - George Smith (left, Cumberworth United) and Tom Mighall (right, Upperthong).

Winner of the Ernest B Whittle Trophy (Premiership Two Batting) for the second season in succession - Richard Jakeman (Honley).

Winner of the Colin Garthwaite Trophy (Premiership Two Bowling) - Jack Lockwood (Hoylandswaine).

Winner of the Hemingway Cup (Premiership Two Wicketkeeping) - Ben Harris (Honley).

Winner of the Frank Townend Cup (Championship Two Bowling) - Gary Pemberton (Delph & Dobcross).

Winner of the George Harrison Cup (Championship Two Wicketkeeping) - Martin Gledhill (Holmbridge).

Winner of the David Taylor Cup (Championship Two Fielding) - Andrew MacLeod (Holmbridge).

Winner of the Vernon Oldfield Trophy (Conference Two Bowling) - Tom Heaton (Mirfield Parish Cavaliers).

Winner of the Roy Kilner Trophy (Conference Two Fielding) - Mark Beaumont (Hall Bower).

Winner of the Conference Two Bowling Trophy - Andy Morris (Upperthong).

Winner of the Conference Two Wicketkeeping Trophy - Neil Mountain (Flockton).

Winner of the Conference Two Fielding Trophy - Matthew Woodhams (Lascelles Hall).

Winner of the Johnny Hunter Rose Bowl (Matchwinning 2XI Performance of the Season) - Will Kilner (Upperthong).

Winner of the David Boulton Memorial Trophy (Sporting Team of the Year) - accepted by captain Timmy Taylor (Honley 1XI).

Winner of the F.E. Greenwood Trophy (Most Improved Ground) - accepted by 1XI captain Greg Wood (Shepley).

Winner of the Bob Stewart Award (Umpire's Distinguished Service) - Gary Rank.

Winner of the Jack Gledhill Memorial Trophy for the sixth time (Best All-Rounder of the Year) - Steve Whitwam (Golcar).

Winner of the Reg Haigh Trophy (Most Promising Young Cricketer) - Toby Booth (Kirkburton).

Winner of the Lady Sykes Candlestick (Current Player with Outstanding Service) - James Newsome (Kirkburton).

Winner of the F.R. Stallard Trophy (Distinguished Service Award) - Geoff Crompton (Skelmanthorpe).