League Restructure For 2019

League Restructure For 2019

6 Aug 2018

As a consequence to the impending departure of Cawthorne, the Executive have decided on the following league structure which will be in place for the 2019 season: 

Premiership (14 teams)

The lowest ranked team will be relegated at end of the 2018 season.

Championship (12 teams)

At end of the 2018 season, the top two sides will be promoted  to the Premiership. ONLY the bottom side will be relegated to the Conference.

Conference (12 teams)

At end of the 2018 season,the top two sides will be promoted  season to the Championship. 

Potentially the above situation leaves only 11 teams in the Conference, so in an effort to harmonise the league, Hoylandswaine 2nd XI have been invited to participate in the Conference for 2018. Hoylandswaine have accepted this invitation.

Premiership Two (12 teams)

With Cawthorne 2nd XI and Hoylandswaine 2nd XI no longer in the division that creates a 12 team structure for 2019 thus eliminating Sunday and Bank Holiday Monday League fixtures - a move that is expected to be welcomed by most.

Championship Two (12 teams)

No change to the promotion and relegation places; 2 teams promoted and 2 teams relegated

Conference Two (12 teams)

Again, no change to the promotion and relegation places; 2 teams promoted and 2 teams relegated.

Conference Three (10 teams)

The same, no change to the promotion places; 2 teams promoted only.

[Featured image above supplied with kind permission by Onionbag Photography]


Latest News

Dev & Tyas Down Wes To Boost Skelmanthorpe’s Bid For Safety - Matchday 15 Roundup

Holmbridge Reach Clubmark Goal 

Ghani Guts Honley To Haul Delph Off Bottom - Matchday 14 Review

Basement Battle Intensifies After Curtling’s All Round Effort - Matchday 13 Roundup

View all news »