Readers_header-banner_Homepage Banner.png
Finals Venues Drawn

Finals Venues Drawn

13 Jul 2022

The venues for the remaining Cup finals have been drawn by the Executive. The Sykes Cup Final on Sunday August 7th had already been pre-arranged with Shepley hosting the flagship final for the very first time.

The T20 Finals day will be hosted at Thongsbridge on Sunday 24th July after they successfully negotiated a way past Honley. Thongsbridge previously hosted a finals day in 2015 but on this occasion they will meet Delph & Dobcross who beat Barkisland in the T20 Trophy semi-final. The T20 Shield final will be held at the same venue where Denby will play Meltham. Denby will have use of the home team dressing room for their match which starts at 12pm. The T20 Trophy final will begin at 4pm.

The Oddfellows Cup Final (Sun July 31st) will be held at Rastrick who take on Conference outfit Marsden after they defeated Emley Clarence and Cumberworth United respectively.

For the second team competitions, a new name will definitely grace the Paddock Shield this year with Delph & Dobcross and Moorlands battling it out. Delph (above) will host the final which takes place on Sunday August 14th. Lascelles Hall will entertain Hall Bower in the Earnshaw Cup final to be held on Sunday 31st July.

Finally, in this years Sykes Cup final, Moorlands will have use of the home team dressing room.


Latest News

CCHC Pod #67 - Paul Cummins (YCB & Skelmanthorpe CC)

Captain's & Umpires Meetings Arranged Ahead Of 2024 Season

CCHC Pod #66 - Champagne Moment: Golcar CC

CCHC Pod #65 - Wayne Swift of Swift Teamwear

View all news »